April 2023

The Best Indiana Sports Betting Sites

Licensing and Regulation in Indiana

Bonuses and Promotions for Indiana

Best Bonuses and Promotion

Secured & Trusted

Fast Withdrawals

Last Offer Update: March 22, 2023
1
Welcome Bonus
$1000 Risk-Free Bet

SCORE
8.8
Review
Views ( 3840) Review
2
Welcome Bonus
Your First Cash Bet Is On Caesars Up To $1,250
SCORE
9
Review
Views ( 3560) Review
3
Welcome Bonus
$100 Risk-Free Bet
SCORE
8.6
Review
Views ( 3946) Review
4
$50 second Chance Bets
Up To $250
SCORE
8.5
Review
Views ( 3249) Review
5
Welcome Bonus
Bet $5 Get $150 in Bonus Bets
SCORE
8.1
Review
Views ( 3866) Review
6
Welcome Bonus
No Sweat First Bet Up To $1000
SCORE
9
Review
Views ( 4041) Review
7
Welcome Bonus
Up To $250 Risk Free
SCORE
8.3
Review
Views ( 3233) Review
8
Promo Code Bonus
Up To $500 Free Bets
SCORE
7.6
Review
Views ( 2838) Review
9
Welcome Bonus
Bet $100 Get $100
SCORE
8
Review
Views ( 3621) Review

Indiana is a state that has a deep connection to its professional and collegiate sports teams. When sports betting legalization appeared possible, Indiana was one of the first states to propose legalizing it. Indiana sports betting was legalized in May 2019, with in-person sports betting opening in September 2019 and online sports betting following shortly after.

13 legal Indiana sportsbooks: Each connected to a land-based casino, players have a solid and competitive sports betting landscape to explore. We’ve done the work for you and have ranked the best Indiana sports betting sites for you.

You must be 21 years of age and be geolocated within the state lines to participate in Indiana sports betting. 

Welcome Bonus
Your First Cash Bet Is On Caesars Up To $1,250
SCORE
9
Review
Views ( 3560) Review

Best Online Sportsbooks in the State


The Indiana sports betting landscape has a wide array of sportsbooks for players to choose from, having 13 online sportsbooks as of publication. Here is our ranking of the best Indiana sportsbooks:

SportsbookBonusPromo OfferSidelines Sportsbook Review Score
BetMGM SportsbookRisk-Free BetUp to a $1000 credit if your first bet loses.5/5
Caesars SportsbookRisk-Free Bet + Rewards PointsUp to a $1250 credit if your first bet loses, plus 1,000 Caesars rewards and Tier Credits (2000 total bonus credits) 4.5/5
UnibetRisk-Free BetReceive a matching bonus up to $250 if your first bet loses.4.25/5
PointsBet SportsbookRisk-Free BetsUp to $250 in matching bonuses on losing wagers (5 x $50 bets).4.25/5
DraftKings SportsbookBonus bet and deposit matching, first bet win bonus.Bet at least $5 on any pregame moneyline and win $150 in bonus bets if the team wins. Receive a $50 bonus bet and a 20% deposit matching bonus up to $1000 on your first deposit. 4.25/5
FanDuel SportsbookRisk-Free BetUp to $1000 risk-free (no sweat) bet on your first wager.4.25
BetwayRisk-Free (Second Chance) BetsUp to $250 in second chance bets (Five  $50 Second Chance bets)4/5
BetRiversRisk-Free (Second Chance) BetUp to $500 in bet credits if your first bet loses.3.5/5
Hard Rock SportsbookFirst bet match100% matching bonus on your first bet up to $1003/5
WynnBetMatching Risk-Free BetMake a bet of $100 or more with -120 odds or greater, receive a free $100 wager.3/5
Best Online Sportsbooks in Indiana
Welcome Bonus
$100 Risk-Free Bet
SCORE
8.6
Review
Views ( 3946) Review

A Short Review of Each Sportsbook


BetMGM Sportsbook

BetMGM is among the most prominent brands in the Indiana sports betting market and the wider sportsbook market overall. BetMGM is a leader in online sports betting and is designed to be a one-stop shop for sports bettors of all experience levels.

BetMGM Indiana
Welcome Bonus
Up To $1000
SCORE
8.8
Review
Views ( 3840) Review

BetRivers

BetRivers has an award-winning customer service department and features a support button in the app and a great welcome bonus. The app is easy to use and is simple but uninspired, with a slightly over-packed layout. 

BetRivers Indiana
Promo Code Bonus
Up To $500 Free Bets
SCORE
7.6
Review
Views ( 2838) Review

Betway

Betway’s user interface is lively compared to some and features a customer service button and a live streaming channel. However, depending on your screen size, the app might get a little crowded on the odds section screens.

Betway Indiana

Caesars Sportsbook

The Caesars Sportsbook app is designed by William Hill and is one of the easiest to use, aesthetically designed, and navigate Indiana sportsbooks. Caesars has a wide variety of options, 24/7 customer chat support, rewards programs, and live NFL streaming, ranking it among the best sportsbooks in Indiana.

Caesars Indiana
Welcome Bonus
Your First Cash Bet Is On Caesars Up To $1,250
SCORE
9
Review
Views ( 3560) Review

DraftKings

DraftKings made its name in daily fantasy sports and is one of the most prominent brands in the sports betting marketplace. DraftKings has an excellent variety of betting options and unique promotions but limited functions and payment options.

DraftKings Indiana
Welcome Bonus
Bet $5 Get $150 in Bonus Bets
SCORE
8.1
Review
Views ( 3866) Review

FanDuel Sportsbook

FanDuel has an easy-to-use and navigate app, a great variety of payment options, and live streaming. FanDuel is an excellent option and ranks highly among Indiana sportsbooks. 

FanDuel Indiana
Welcome Bonus
No Sweat First Bet Up To $1000
SCORE
9
Review
Views ( 4041) Review

Hard Rock Sportsbook

The Hard Rock sportsbook opened in September 2022 and is new to the market. However, the Hard Rock app is simple, easy to use, and navigate but is limited in a variety of ways. An excellent choice for people who simply want to make sports bets easy and quick.

Hard Rock Indiana

PointsBet Sportsbook

PointsBet has a wide variety of betting options, functions, and live streaming but is lacking in customer support and payment options. In time, the PointsBet sportsbook could become one of the top Indiana sportsbooks with a little time and growth.

PointsBet Indiana
$50 second Chance Bets
Up To $250
SCORE
8.5
Review
Views ( 3249) Review

Unibet

Unibet has some of the most valuable odds, a 24/7 customer service department, a wide variety of sports and betting options, and decent but limited banking options. The app is somewhat limited but functional enough. 

Unibet Indiana
Welcome Bonus
$100 Risk-Free Bet
SCORE
8.6
Review
Views ( 3946) Review

WynnBet

Wynn Sportsbook app is very straightforward and no-nonsense but still delivers an overall positive experience. Wynn features a rewards program and unique promos for customers. However, WynnBet has numerous limitations, and the current welcome bonus is weaker than in past iterations, ranking it lower in our rankings. 

WynnBet Indiana

Best of the State


BetMGM Sportsbook

If we were only permitted to recommend one Indiana betting site, BetMGM tops the list. BetMGM has everything you could want or need from a sportsbook, making it a must-have for Indiana sports betting players.

betmgm app

Caesars Sportsbook

Caesars’ overall user experience, options, functions, rewards program, 24/7 customer support, and NFL streaming place Caesars Sportsbook among the best Indiana sportsbooks. 

caesars sportsbook logo150x150

Unibet

We were very impressed by Unibet when we did our research. There is a lot of variety and options, live streaming, and great customer service that helps to overcome a functional but uninspired app and banking limitations.

Unibet Sportsbook Logo
1
Welcome Bonus
$1000 Risk-Free Bet

SCORE
8.8
Review
Views ( 3840) Review
2
Welcome Bonus
Your First Cash Bet Is On Caesars Up To $1,250
SCORE
9
Review
Views ( 3560) Review
3
Welcome Bonus
$100 Risk-Free Bet
SCORE
8.6
Review
Views ( 3946) Review

Best Promos in the State


Caesars Sportsbook

Caesars has the best welcome bonus package, with risk-free bets and rewards program points. We highly respect multiple rewards and promos, and Caesars’ welcome bonuses and in-app promotions are among the best values for the user in the state.

Best Promos Caesars Indiana
Welcome Bonus
Your First Cash Bet Is On Caesars Up To $1,250
SCORE
9
Review
Views ( 3560) Review

DraftKings

DraftKings has an excellent welcome bonus that challenges Caesars for the best promos. Regular users will find a constantly changing stream of promotions and special betting opportunities that DraftKings excels in. 

Best Promos DraftKings Indiana
Welcome Bonus
Bet $5 Get $150 in Bonus Bets
SCORE
8.1
Review
Views ( 3866) Review

BetMGM

BetMGM has the highest value, risk-free first bet bonus, but it’s the promotions, incentives, and loyalty programs that give BetMGM users enduring value and some of the best constantly-changing promotions in Indiana sports betting. 

Best Promos BetMGM Indiana
Welcome Bonus
Up To $1000
SCORE
8.8
Review
Views ( 3840) Review

Best Sportsbooks in the State


BetMGM

The BetMGM app is among the best Indiana sports betting apps available. It is easy to use and navigate with a wide selection of user options. Truly the one-stop-shop of online sportsbooks. 

Welcome Bonus
Up To $1000
SCORE
8.8
Review
Views ( 3840) Review

FanDuel

FanDuel might get caught up in the mix a little, but it has one of the best apps on the Indiana sports betting landscape. Easy to use and navigate, the FanDuel app’s aesthetics, simplicity, and functionality during our research ranks its sportsbook app among the best in Indiana.

Welcome Bonus
No Sweat First Bet Up To $1000
SCORE
9
Review
Views ( 4041) Review

Caesars Sportsbook

The Caesars Sportsbook app is really a slightly modified version of the William Hill sportsbook app, and it’s excellent. Caesars’ app is simple to use, easy to navigate, aesthetically easy, and simple. Having NFL live streaming makes the Caesars Sportsbook app a must-have for NFL bettors.

Welcome Bonus
Your First Cash Bet Is On Caesars Up To $1,250
SCORE
9
Review
Views ( 3560) Review

How We Rank Indiana’s Online Sports Betting Sites


When we review the Indiana sports betting landscape, we review every sportsbook available using the same criteria to evaluate each one. We approach each sportsbook the same, asking the same questions of the sportsbooks and seeking the answers to give the fairest comparison possible. This approach enables us to give you the best review we can. 

In reviewing Indiana sportsbooks, we highly value variety, options, functions, and an easy-to-use and fun user interface. Here are the different categories we use to rank each sportsbook:


Registration Process


The registration process must be easy to do, operate smoothly and efficiently, but still have a robust identity verification process. A robust identity verification process is the first sign of a secure sportsbook.

Best in the state: the legal Indiana sportsbooks all have comparable registration processes, although the more prominent the sportsbook, the slightly more efficient the process. 

BetMGM Registration Process Indiana

Security and Trust


When reviewing a sportsbook, we keep in mind that you are providing personal and financial information with a sportsbook and that if you win, you want to collect your winnings. This is why we explore online sportsbooks licenses and security practices. 

We want to know that any sportsbook we recommend is secure before making that recommendation. If a sportsbook isn’t secure, we won’t recommend it.

Best in the state: Fortunately for Indiana residents, all legal online sportsbooks are licensed by the Indiana Gaming Commission and connected to a land-based casino. 


User Experience


User experience is something we evaluate throughout our exploration of a sportsbook. We highly value the interface, fun, function, and ease of use. We click around, exploring the fullest extent of the Indiana betting site and its functionality to see how smoothly the user interface operates and how easy it is to use.

We look for functions and information and evaluate the aesthetics: layout, color schemes, and text formatting. We want to find a sportsbook that’s easy to use, super functional, and visually easy to handle.

Best in the State: BetMGM

BetMGM User experience Indiana
Welcome Bonus
Up To $1000
SCORE
8.8
Review
Views ( 3840) Review

Bonus & Promos


Bonuses and promos that provide value to the user earn a high rank: We want to find an excellent welcome bonus, like risk-free and deposit matching bonuses, along with regular promotions for users, like referral bonuses and special event promos for events like the Olympics of March Madness. 

We give extra points to sportsbooks that have rewards programs: Having rewards programs and seasonally changing promos provides inherent value to a sportsbook and, in turn, the user.

Best in the State: Caesars Sportsbook, BetMGM, DraftKings

1
Welcome Bonus
Your First Cash Bet Is On Caesars Up To $1,250
SCORE
9
Review
Views ( 3560) Review
2
Welcome Bonus
$1000 Risk-Free Bet

SCORE
8.8
Review
Views ( 3840) Review
3
Welcome Bonus
Bet $5 Get $150 in Bonus Bets
SCORE
8.1
Review
Views ( 3866) Review

Variety of Types of Betting Options


When we explore a sportsbook, we highly value variety and options: We want to find as many major professional sports leagues, combat sports, and racing categories represented from around the world. Whether it’s IPL cricket, NASCAR Truck Series, UFC, or the NFL, we want to see the sport represented because there could be a fan in your neighborhood who wants to bet on that sport. 

We do not punish sportsbooks for not listing minor league professional or more obscure professional leagues with no real betting action. 

We also want to see a variety of betting options beyond single-game betting. We want to find futures lines, special betting lines, live betting, and player and in-game props. 

Variety of types of betting options Indiana Unibet

Features


Sportsbooks offer different features for a complete range of sports betting experience levels, from loyalty programs for advanced bettors to statistical analysis for newer bettors, helping all bettors from the complete amateur to seasoned veteran.

We highly value sports betting education and responsible gambling measures and help, along with functions like parlay calculators, bet builders, live streaming, unique to the sportsbook special odds and events, early cash-out, and bet editing availability. 

Best in the State: BetMGM, PointsBet, FanDuel

FanDuel Features Indiana
1
Welcome Bonus
$1000 Risk-Free Bet

SCORE
8.8
Review
Views ( 3840) Review
2
$50 second Chance Bets
Up To $250
SCORE
8.5
Review
Views ( 3249) Review
3
Welcome Bonus
No Sweat First Bet Up To $1000
SCORE
9
Review
Views ( 4041) Review

Banking: Deposit & Withdrawal


Options and variety are a constant theme throughout our evaluation of Indiana Sportsbooks, and banking functions are no exception. We want Indiana sports betting players to have as much freedom and variety in payment and withdrawal options as possible. We want to find options like PayPal, Venmo, PayNearMe, ACH, debit and credit cards, bank drafts, e-Check, and Cryptocurrency, among others.  

We want Indiana sports betting users to be able to fund their bankrolls and withdraw winnings through the financial methods they are most comfortable with, so the sites with the most options get a higher rank.

We also explore the minimum deposit and withdrawal amounts and factor these minimums and any wait times into our evaluation.

Best in the State: FanDuel, BetMGM, Caesars Sportsbook

Welcome Bonus
No Sweat First Bet Up To $1000
SCORE
9
Review
Views ( 4041) Review
Welcome Bonus
$1000 Risk-Free Bet

SCORE
8.8
Review
Views ( 3840) Review
Welcome Bonus
Your First Cash Bet Is On Caesars Up To $1,250
SCORE
9
Review
Views ( 3560) Review

Customer Support


While we want to find as close to a flawless process as possible, we also acknowledge that mistakes and issues can and will happen. Considering the time-sensitive nature of sports betting or identity issues, we highly value a sportsbook with customer service that can help you as soon as possible and efficiently. 

To get a high ranking in customer support, we highly value a 24/7 chat support option, which gives those Indiana sportsbooks more value to the user and a higher ranking. 

Best in the state: BetMGM, Caesars Sportsbook, Unibet.

Caesars Customer support Indiana
Welcome Bonus
$1000 Risk-Free Bet

SCORE
8.8
Review
Views ( 3840) Review
Welcome Bonus
Your First Cash Bet Is On Caesars Up To $1,250
SCORE
9
Review
Views ( 3560) Review
Welcome Bonus
$100 Risk-Free Bet
SCORE
8.6
Review
Views ( 3946) Review

Team-Specific Information


Indiana’s NFL team, the Indianapolis Colts, have two sports betting partners. The Colts have partnered with Caesars Sportsbook as the official sports betting partner of the team while partnering with WynnBet as their sportsbook partner.

The Indiana Pacers have partnered with PointsBets as an official sports betting partner and have had a long relationship with DraftKings.


Indiana Legal Information


Indiana sports betting was legalized by bill HB1015, authored by Rep. Todd Huston in 2018 ahead of the Supreme Court repealing the Professional and Amateur Sports Protection Act, and signed into law by Governor Eric J. Holcomb in May 2019. 

Indiana sports betting permits betting on any of the 13 online sportsbooks: Each connected to a casino in the state. Indiana permits betting on NCAA Division I sports but does not permit betting on high-school or amateur youth sports, politics, or esports. The Indiana Gaming Commission is the regulatory body for Indiana sports betting. 

Indiana sports betting has a tax rate of 9.5%: Most gambling and online sports betting winnings are taxable in Indiana at a rate of 3.23%. Indiana sportsbooks may withhold 25% of all winnings on your account connected to your social security number.


FAQs

Yes, sports betting is legal in Indiana. Indiana legalized sports betting in May 2019, with the first in-person sportsbook opening in September 2019, with online sportsbooks following shortly after. Indiana currently has 13 online sportsbooks available in the market.

There are 14 casinos in Indiana with sportsbooks:

Ameristar Casino Hotel East Chicago

Belterra Casino Resort

French Lick Resort Casino

Harrah’s Hoosier Park Racing & Casino

Hollywood Casino & Hotel & Casino

Rising Star Casino Resort

Bally’s Evansville Casino & Hotel

Blue Chip Casino Hotel & Spa

Three Horseshoe locations: Hammond Casino, Southern Indiana Hotel & Casino, Horseshoe Indianapolis

Three Winner’s Circle locations (all OTB): Clarksville, New Haven, & Downtown Indianapolis.

Yes, you can bet on NFL games in Indiana. The Indianapolis Colts have two online sportsbooks as partners: Caesars Sportsbook is the official sports betting partner of the Colts, while WynnBet is the Colts’ official sportsbook partner.